Happy Cancerversary!

I was officially diagnosed on February 29, 2012.
Since March 1st kicks off Colon Cancer Awareness, I’ve decided to celebrate today.

Yes, celebrate.

Seems weird, but I guess like the whole Big Bang Theory thing, I want to re-write how I feel about this time.  I’m choosing to celebrate the good things cancer has brought and for being alive for one more year.  A second birthday I guess.

I decided to make some treats for all of the medical staff that has been with me on this journey.  To thank them for keeping me around for another year.

IMG_20130228_151539

These are just a few of them.
I’ll have more baking to do on Monday to take to oncology and chemo staff.  I have lots of people working for me!

I don’t have enough time or supplies to make treats for every one of you out there who has been support through this.  I seriously wouldn’t be where I am right now without it.  The phone calls, texts, facebook messages, funny posts.  I cherish all of it and I can’t tell you how much I appreciate it.
So thank you!
And here’s to the next amazing year!

Leave a Reply

