Reflections

20121231-203500.jpg

This has been quite the year. I can’t say I ever imagined it would’ve gone the way it did. It was not easy but it was worth it. Every minute of it.

The weird and wonderful thing about getting cancer is all the good that’s come from it. It’s strange trying to embrace that nasty demon for all the amazing things.
I was able to reconcile some relationships that needed to be mended. I grew closer to family and friends and to myself. I appreciate things much more and try to make the most of every day.
Cancer did this for me, but it didn’t have to. You can do these things too. You should. It feels good. It’s such a weight off.

I look forward to 2013 and all that it will bring. I’m hopeful for more good news and better health.

Happy New Year to you all!

20121231-204138.jpg

Leave a Reply

