New do

I spoke too soon on the hair thing.  Doh!

I had been starting to lose more hair in the shower the last couple of weeks but nothing that was alarming. Until Monday.
I took a shower and this is what I lost…

Kinda freaked me out just because I wasn’t expecting it.  I didn’t have any big bald patches anywhere but I figured I might as well just get it over with and shave the head.
It’s just hair.  Doesn’t really bother me.

To be honest, I’ve always kinda wanted to shave my head but was too chicken to.  Now that I had a reason there was a little part of me excited to see what it would be like.

I figured since I had to shave it, I might as well have some fun with it.  I decided to rawk a hawk for a few days.  Why not?

One of MJ’s co-workers has some left over hair dye so I’m going to dye it and rock that look for a few days before I have to shave the rest.  It’s not falling out too quickly to have a few days of fun.

My friend Mike came with me to chemo last Tuesday and took this pic:

So far I don’t mind the hair situation.  I was feeling a little sad since I finally lost all that weight and can wear cute girly clothes now.  Oh well.  I’ll just have to find cute matching hats and scarves.  Otherwise it feels pretty great in the hot weather.

In other news my mouth sores got pretty bad but are finally starting to clear up.  Just in time for another round of chemo!  And for some dumb reason I’ve found myself addicted to Sea Salt & Vinegar Chips.  Yeah, just what you want to slather all over open wounds. Right?  I know.  I’m nuts.  I can’t help it though.  I guess it’s like eating suicide hot wings.  I’ll just throw a handful in my mouth and cry as I chew.  So tortureously delicious.

 

Leave a Reply

