Anniversary Weekend

Our wedding anniversary is May 29th.
-For those of you unsure…  We are not legally married but we had a wedding ceremony at our church and wonderful reception afterwards sharing the day with family and friends.  Of course one of the best days of my life.  I will post pictures as soon as I figure out how to link the album.

The weekend we were married that day fell during Memorial Day Weekend.  We decided for our anniversaries, we would pick a place in driving distance to stay for Memorial Weekend.  Last year we went to Santa Barbara.  This year we picked Solvang, CA.  It’s about 30 minutes north of Santa Barbara.  Very cute little Danish town.

It was a wonderful getaway.  A weekend we both needed.
Traveling is a bit more involved now for me though, and that was a little depressing.  I was still on IV antibiotics that I had to hook up to every 6 hours.  Had to bring the IV pole with us which seemed really weird.  I also need to take breaks quite often.  We walked around and shopped for about an hour and I was really worn out.  We had to stop for an early lunch even.  It’s frustrating because my brain is ready to go and forgets that there’s anything wrong.  So when my body doesn’t keep up it gets me down a bit.
Overall though, this weekend was a great time and got me out of my funk a bit.
I needed that.

 

One thought on “Anniversary Weekend

Leave a Reply

