What a birthday!

My birthday started out pretty great.  I enjoyed hearing from everyone and had a nice relaxing day.  Unfortunately about 3pm I started not feeling well.  And I went down fast.
Fever, chills, pain.  Just yucky.
This was the sickest I’ve felt since all of this started and we called the nurse to see what to do.  Luckily they had a doc appointment for me.  Not the way I really wanted to spend my birthday.  There were a few past birthdays where I could’ve ended up in the hospital (ie my 21) but this is the first one in 39 years.  Well, second one.  Guess that first birthday counts 🙂

MJ blew up a birthday balloon for me 😀

Today I was feeling a little better but still kinda bleh.  I had a nice visit with my friend Tracy and was enjoying the day until the doc called about concern over the labs I did last night.  She advised that I go to the ER.

So here I am.


Thrilled to pieces.

Luckily I found wi-fi so I have stuff to do now to pass the time.

One thought on “What a birthday!

  1. Hi Heather,

    It’s your long lost cousin Kris – I was just catching up on my emails and received the link to your blog from Todd and Jo. I am so sorry to hear about everything you are going through….. I am still praying that all the doctors are wrong and it’s not cancer!!! I’ll keep praying for you, and for your family….Which leads me to a few questions… When did you get married? How long have you known MJ? How old are the kids? Where are you living now? I can’t believe I’m this out of touch…..Anyway, I just want you to know that you are in my thoughts and the kids and I will be praying for you and sending tons of good energy your way – I’m off to meet the bus and pick up John Paul…
    Kris

Leave a Reply

