Not today

No results yet.

I wasn’t expecting it, but I was kinda hoping.
I was pretty much out of it most of the day.  If I had to describe how I felt it would look something like this…

The nurses called to check on me and I told them I was pretty zonked out.  They said it was probably from the medication they gave me yesterday.  Hopefully this will wear off by tomorrow.  I have a birthday to celebrate!
Having friends over to play some games.  Like to join us?  Let me know 🙂

So I get to spend one more weekend in cancer limbo with the unidentified visitor.  Luckily I will have plenty of distractions.

4 thoughts on “Not today

  1. Heather,
    Just wanted to send you a note and let you know that The Jones Family on Timberlane Dr. is praying for you. I have been following your blog and am impressed with your courage and wit during this trying time. We are praying that the news you receive has the best possibly outcome. Whatever the news remember that you have a lot of people to support you and your will and humor will be what will help you the most. That c word doesn’t stand a chance with the army you have to fight it.
    All our best,
    Bob, Karen, and the entire Jones Family

Leave a Reply

